top of page

SEPTETT (2007)

for flute, clarinet, horn, trombone, violin, viola and cello


Septet is conceived as a single movement piece in which two opposing ideas unfold as they merge into one another. This process is best observed at the beginning where chorale like texture turns into a single pitch. Listeners may notice that the piece uses pitches that are not part of the standard Western sound palette. In fact, these microtones are used to achieve a higher degree of harmonicity, since the standard 12 notes of the western music don’t always fit in the natural harmonic series.


Septet is written in for Ensemble FA, and premiered by them in 2007.


The score is availble through Babel Scores.

bottom of page